facebooktwitteryoutubegooglepluslinkedin
Tap to Call Now
digital marketing in floridaprofessional web design in tampa flBranding, Logo Design in Tampa FLPR - Tampa Lakeland - Public Relations & Publicity / Marketing

List of 40+ Free Citation Directories – Scroll Down

The More You Do, The Better For You
On some you will need to look for the small link that says “submit site” or “get listed”

REMEMBER – always choose the FREE listing

FIRST – Check MOZ for Current Listingshttps://moz.com/local
This is a free look, but you will be encouraged to correct the listings using their service. We do not advice doing things this way. We suggest that you create all of your listings using your own accounts, controlled by a domain based email and password that only you have access to. Many times Citation Sites create listings for businesses on their own
then you will just need to claim the listing by verification process. Many more times clients have many listings that are not correct with old phone numbers, addresses and information. This is VERY BAD for your LOCAL SEO!

If this is a new company and domain you will not need to look for current listings of course.

The BIG 2 for Local Listings – DO THESE LAST

Google – UPDATE or COMPLETE THIS ONE LAST
This is the MOST IMPORTANT LISTING
Make sure you complete it entirely – 100%
Requires Google Account – Use this account for Analytics, Webmaster Tools & Google+ too. We suggest using your domain specific email when signing up by clicking
“I prefer to use my current email address” You will get a post card with verification pin to activate the listing.

New Google Account Here: Do (or Update) This One LAST!
https://accounts.google.com/SignUp
Then Complete the Business Listing
https://business.google.com/add

Bing – Update or complete this one after doing at least 30 others below
Bing sometimes sends a pin number via postcard. Also Requires Microsoft Account First:
https://signup.live.com/signup.aspx
Then Add Business Here:
https://www.bingplaces.com/DashBoard

 

 

[wpanchor id=”list”]

THE LIST
We attempt to keep this list up to date, but things change often. If you want to do more, simply Search Google for “SEO Citation List”

DO THESE FIRST, THEN BING & GOOGLE LAST

MOST CITATIONS CAN BE VERIFIED WITH EMAIL

  1. Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/
  2. Yelp – http://www.yelp.com/
  3. Better Business Bureau – https://www.bbb.org/
  4. Trip Advisor – https://www.tripadvisor.com/
  5. MerchantCircle – http://www.merchantcircle.com/corporate/index.html
  6. SuperPages – http://www.superpages.com/
  7. YellowBook – http://www.yellowbook.com/
  8. LocalStack – http://www.localstack.com/
  9. Kudzu – http://www.kudzu.com/
  10. Angie’s List – https://www.angieslist.com/
  11. Local.com – http://www.local.com/
  12. HotFrog – http://www.hotfrog.com/
  13. FourSquare – http://foursquare.com/add_venue
  14. Manta – http://www.manta.com/
  15. 2FindLocal – http://www.2findlocal.com/Modules/Biz/bizPhoneLookup.php
  16. ABLocal – https://ablocal.com/businesses/add_new/
  17. Brownbook – http://www.brownbook.net/
  18. Yellow Pages (YP) – http://www.yp.com
  19. GetFave – https://www.getfave.com/
  20. iBegin – https://www.ibegin.com/business-center/submit/
  21. eLocal – http://www.elocal.com/sign-up#!/category_id=
  22. ZipLocal – http://www.ziplocalonline.com/
  23. EZLocal – https://secure.ezlocal.com/newbusiness/find.aspx
  24. Best of the Web – http://local.botw.org
  25. YellowBot – http://www.yellowbot.com/
  26. City Squares – http://citysquares.com/
  27. GoLocal247 – https://www.golocal247.com/claim/business/free
  28. YellowPage City – http://www.yellowpagecity.com/
  29. SaleSpider – http://www.salespider.com/
  30. Magic Yellow – http://www.magicyellow.com/add-your-business.cfm
  31. Company List – https://companylist.org/add/
  32. Directory M – http://subscribe.directorym.com/register.aspx
  33. Directory Central – http://www.directorycentral.com/my/login/
  34. Yellow USA – http://www.yellowusa.com/add-your-business.cfm
  35. Get Free Listing – http://getfreelisting.com/
  36. City FOS – http://www.cityfos.com/signup/
  37. Fyple – http://www.fyple.com/
  38. Local Searchlight – http://www.localsearchlight.com/
  39. ABLocal – http://ablocal.com/
  40. City Data – http://www.city-data.com/profiles/add
  41. American Towns – http://www.americantowns.com/register
  42. NT Directory – http://ntdirectory.com/add-listing/

 

 

DO THESE ALL AT ONCE SO THEY CAN BE PHONE VERIFIED QUICKLY

Yelp – https://biz.yelp.com/ Sometimes requires phone verification, sometimes not

Local Stack – http://www.localstack.com/claim-business (phone verification required)

Express Update – http://www.expressupdate.com/search (phone verification required) This is what is called an “aggregator” – that means that several other listing sites use info from here (infogroup) to create their listings. Make sure you get this one done. It is NOT always easy to do!

iBegin – http://www.ibegin.com/business-center/submit/ (phone verification required)

YellowPages (YP) – http://adsolutions.yp.com/advertise-with-us (phone verification required)

YellowBot – https://www.yellowbot.com/signin (phone verification required)

Yellowbook (Hibu) – https://business.yellowbook360.com/site/ (phone verification required)

Are There More? Yes, Hundreds!

  • web marketing speaker tampa

  • Let’s Get Social

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On GooglePlusVisit Us On Youtube
  • We Are Adwords Certifiedadwords certified google partner tampa

  • Follow Brandtastic LLC on Linkedin